Handles are currently only available to members in the USA using iOS.
Bumble Handles are designed to help you connect without sharing your phone number or personal social media accounts. Someone with your exact handle can find and view your profile, but they can’t message you unless you Like them back and match.
Here are some of the ways you can manage your safety and privacy while using Bumble Handles:
- Know who can find you: Only verified members can use Bumble Handles. Someone needs your exact handle to find your profile, but remember that a handle you share can be shared with others.
- Change your handle: If you think your handle has been shared somewhere without your permission or is getting unwanted attention, you can change it. Keep in mind that you can only change your handle once every 30 days.
- Hide your profile from search: Turn on Hide me from search at any time to stop people from finding your profile using your handle. If you use Incognito Mode, your profile also won’t appear in handle searches.
- Report impersonation: If you think someone is using a handle to impersonate you, your brand, or another person, please report it to us. We’ll review the information and take appropriate action.
- Block someone: If someone is making you feel uncomfortable, you can block them. Once blocked, they won’t be able to find or interact with your profile using your handle.
- Follow our Community Guidelines: Handles must always be used in line with our Community Guidelines. Handles that violate our Community Guidelines may be rejected at the point of creation and actioned on after creation.
If someone’s behavior makes you feel uncomfortable or unsafe, you can block or report them at any time.