If someone is making you uncomfortable or you simply don’t want to interact with them, you can block them at any time. Blocking someone removes them from your match list and prevents future contact.
On the Bumble app
If you have a conversation going:
- Open the conversation with the person you want to block
- Tap the three dots icon in the top-right corner
- Select ‘Block and Report’
- Choose a reason for blocking (you can skip the report if you prefer)
If you haven’t matched or don’t have a conversation started:
- Open the person's profile
- Scroll to the bottom of their profile
- Tap ‘Block’ and 'Block' again to confirm
- Select a reason (optional)
Note: Blocking someone is private—they won’t be notified. Once you've blocked someone, it's not possible to unblock them.
If the person’s behavior goes against our Community Guidelines, we encourage you to report them so our moderation team can take appropriate action.
Can I block my contacts?
Right now, you can only block someone directly through the Bumble app.
It’s not possible to block people from your phone contacts or hide your profile from specific people using a name or phone number. If you do come across someone you’d rather not see, you can always block them using the steps above.