If you’ve found what you’re looking for or just need a break, you can delete your Bumble profile at any time.
Here’s how to do it:
On the Bumble app (iOS or Android):
- Open the Bumble app
- Tap the profile icon
- Tap the gear icon to open Settings
- Scroll to the bottom and tap Delete account
- Choose your reason for leaving
- Confirm by following the final on-screen prompt
Deleting the Bumble app from your phone or being inactive for a long period of time won’t automatically delete your profile. You’ll need to follow the steps above to remove your account.
Things to note before you go:
- Subscriptions may not cancel automatically. If you’re subscribed to Bumble Boost, Premium, or Premium+, be sure to cancel this first
- If you have trouble deleting your account using the steps above, our team is here to help. Just contact us and let us know that you want your account to be deleted. Our team will verify your identity to confirm you are the account owner.
- To learn more about your privacy options, see our articles on requesting your data and deleting your data.
Recovering your account
When your Account is deleted, we make sure it is no longer viewable on the App. For up to 28 days it is still possible to restore your Account if it was accidentally deleted.
After 28 days, we begin the process of deleting your personal information from our systems in accordance with our Privacy Policy.
Just contact our Support team, and we’ll help you reactivate your profile so you can pick up right where you left off.