Seen someone on Bumble that you think would be perfect for a friend? With our ‘Recommend to a Friend’ feature, you can easily share a profile with someone you know. Whether it's for a romantic match or just a great connection, recommending someone is simple and private.
How to recommend a profile:
- Look for the share icon on the top right of a profile
- Choose how you'd like to share the profile — by text, email, or another messaging app
- Bumble will generate a shareable link to the person’s profile. When your friend clicks the link, it will open in the Bumble app so they can view the profile (they'll need to have a Bumble account to see it)
- Anyone who opens the profile through the link will see that you've recommended this person to them
Things to keep in mind:
- The person you’re recommending won’t be notified that their profile was shared
- The shared link works only within the Bumble app and is only visible to the recipient
Looking to get recommended? There’s no way to request a recommendation just yet. While members can’t share their own profile links, friends can always share yours for you.